Skip to content

Fountain at Thomas Aquinas College

August 29, 2011


P1000017, originally uploaded by Chez VH.

Ria sent us a few photos now that she has a camera. Isn’t this lovely?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2011 7:58 am

    That’s a GORGEOUS photo–so bright and cheerful and all, “Okay, my daughter’s not here right now but she’s taking great photos and learning so much and maybe I can do this ‘missing her’ thing…”

    I have a similar inner dialogue…and hope that it will be perfected by the time my kids have gone to college. Dare I hope for TAC? I DO dare! I DO hope!

    • August 30, 2011 8:07 am

      Ah, whatever the dialogue is, it’s definitely bittersweet. Sigh. And you can’t believe (or maybe you can?) how much getting to see photos means to this mom!

  2. August 30, 2011 4:05 pm

    this is a lovely consolation – pictures.

    thanks for sharing.

    Ad Jesum per Mariam, Lena

Leave a Reply

