Skip to content

Summer “School”

June 22, 2011

I’m finding that some of my kids are floundering a little this summer. I think they need a little challenge to keep them going (especially with all of the rainy weather we’ve been having – they’ve been stuck inside a lot). I came up with this daily list of activities. They have to complete the list before movies or computer time (probably before audio books too, I haven’t decided). For each week that they complete the list at least four days (one day each week is already pretty much filled with activities) will allow for some sort of reward or recognition. Here’s the list:

Reading (there is some incentive here because of the summer reading program – so this is already happening)

Religion (we were a little weak in this area during the school year, so I have several options for them, including going to Mass with me)

Music (lots of options here)

Exercise (ditto)

Jobs – they each have a bathroom job, a daily job around the house and have to work on their bedroom and putting away their laundry each day

Hair and Teeth

Bathe at least twice a week (Does this make me sound desperate? LOL)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Leslie in VA permalink
    July 6, 2011 8:01 pm

    Can you tell me about your summer reading plan? My kiddos are great readers but I am trying to keep them well rounded in their selections. Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

